Squat and clean ratio "problem"

I am a 17 year old athlete, almost 6´1 and 157 pounds. High jumped 6ft off no training in 2006, started year 2007 doing distance cycling for three months, then switched back to track again. Trained for 3 months, my bw went from 143lb to 154, yet externally I am the same skinny kid as you can see in the picture. At the beginning july got a non track related injury which left me out for 4 months.

I am training now since january uneventful and also started lifting in january (no previous experience ).

My “problem” is the ratio between my deep squats and my power cleans. I am able to clean 1rm at 176lb (5rm at 154lb), while deep squatting 3x176lb is a complete nightmare, and front squatting 3x154lb the same. Since I am a total beginner I am doing a progressive overload on both lifts so that the ratio remains the same. My bench press 1rm is at 150lb now.

I have pretty long legs and arms and am fairly skinny but have really wide shoulders. It annoys me that my squat sucks so much, yet I am cleaning almost the same (1rm ratio perhaps at 1.1). I bet that if I could do full cleans properly I would be moving the same weights as in full squats.

On the other hand I have some interesting results on the track. I am running fairly consistent 30m at 4.2h from the blocks in trainers and recently ran 40m at 5.00 (deinterlaced video) on grass from reaction, 1:33 for the 600. I have also have some jumping abilities (14.7m l-l-l-l-r five bound test from standing, long jumped 5.9m from a 6 step (6 contacts) approach).

What does this mean? Should I focuse only in my squat (which sucks completely)?

This is a picture of mine (hope it helps):

I think step number 1 would should be understanding what your actually training for. Perhaps compete in some actual events when possible rather than trying to base stuff off of random workout numbers.

Judging from your numbers I would imagine it is a technical problem with your lifts.