GPP for 400m runnres

Hello, I have some 400m guys-I am a former pure sprinter, no experience with a longer sprint. I have a question about conception of GPP for 400m runners. Not clear if I can use same model like is written here or should add some special endurance (2x600m) instead of one day of hills. Any help? Problem is that SPP is only 5 weeks long, GPP is 7 weeks long.

Which model are you referring to? SPP looks short indeed.

GPP hills workout… over here is GPP 7 weeks long, SPP 12 weeks long. Can I use 2x600m in GPP? and during SPP move it down a little bit, like 400m and less?

why spp so short?

The school, what I have been working for, goes on condition camp at the begining of December (on ski!) and after that we have another 5 weeks till indoor season launches. I am not able to do enything with that. I am a new coach in that school and no chance to make any changes. :frowning: right now. The kids are between 16 and 19. What do you think about it?

How important is your indoor season? You may have to compromise your indoor season for a more fruitfull outdoor season.

They (kids) want to run and beat their records every season, either is indoor or outdoor. Both they have their championships, both they have their records. I would like to prepare them as best as I can for the season. But you are right… I think the progress is more important than just one successful season…
However, my question is, should I put 2x600m into a GPP? Once per week?

Sounds to me like you have a recipe for injury going from skiing to 60m indoors!

what should I do? Any advice?