Whats your vertical coolJ

Cool J I always read your workouts which ivolve a lot of verticle training. Just curious what is you standing two foot verticle?

Colin’s ass is getting so big he can barely even get off the floor:sing:

:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

that made my day. thanks woody

Originally posted by fourthought14
Cool J I always read your workouts which ivolve a lot of verticle training. Just curious what is you standing two foot verticle?

I’m guessing over 36 inches, but I haven’t had it measured in quite some time. I just know its decently high, hand over the BBall ring.

Anyway I think I have a good genetic helping here - at 14-15 I already had a natural 26 inch vertical jump as measured in PE class, 3rd highest in the class. Highest was 28 inches, and another guy was around 27.
None of us played basketball or any jumping sports so that was a raw natural jump.
Once I started playing BBall, things just shot up a good 5 maybe 6 inches. Weight training has filled in the rest
There is only a 2 inch difference between my standing and running jumps - yes I lack reactivity, but that’s because I haven’t done much plyo work apart from jump squats. I’m more at home doing standing jumps anyway.

Yes my ass is getting big, but glutes and erectors make up about 40% of jumping power so I don’t mind :stuck_out_tongue:
You can blame that on all the squatting I do.

How much sprint training are u doin Col?
When are u going to have a race over 100m?

Originally posted by Neospeed
How much sprint training are u doin Col?
When are u going to have a race over 100m?

Not much at the moment, trying to push my strnegth up. I was doing quite a bit of sprinting, last year . I’d rather get all my strength goals out of the way first, and then ease back and spend more time on other components.

I’ll be getting back into it soon. I wanna get a 60 metre time first and see where I stand. I know I have pretty good accleration, but how long I can maintain speed is another thing.