The end of one year of track the beginning of another!

ran an 11.1 at state last year i didn’t make it past regionals and my best time was an 11.8 this year its 11.04, terrible time cause i could have run a 10 something i just ran with none of the technique and work i did cause i was so focused on the finals instead of making it past the prelims but i’m postive for next year i’m sure i can go 10.6 and heres a few reasons why

1.this will be my first year training for track year round
2.i’m still growing
3.i improved .8 in the 100 training by myself with no structered training program
4.i’m still learning
5.i’m gonna be conditioned next year as i wasn’t this year(11 second 100 and 23.9 second 200)
6.i can build alot more muscle and lose weight

thats why i think i’ll go 10.6 next year what does everyone think?

Really, it doesn’t matter what anyone think… Belief in yourself is more important. Having said that… I would recommend getting CFTS to begin with then the GPP DVD -if possible. Also do a search on sprint training to get training ideas.

Welcome to CF.com!

i know what other people think doesn’t matter but i’d still like opinions on whether anyone thinks i can do it.

Wow that’s such a huge improvement. How old are you? Good jOb by the way!

sixteen if anyone wants to offer any speculation on where hardwork will put me next year please do tell, i hope i have the genes for sprinting tho.

My genes could beat the crap out of your genes :wink: