pulled hip flexor.....

hey guys just wondering if I could get some opinions on a recurring injury i’m having. Im fairly new to sprinting & within my first month of sprinting i’ve pulled my right hip flexor 3 times (possibly due to being overly strong & or tight) is there any other possible reasons for this? I’ve a slight lordosis & always thought due to alot of heavy straight leg sit ups my hip flexors were hypertonic. my gym lifts are as follows:

conventional deadlift 210kg

full back squat 155kg

front squat 125kg

rack gm (parallel) 110kg

straight leg sit up (bar behind neck) 32.5kg

all lifts done at 82.5-85kg

is there anything here im missing? i’ve dropped all hip flexor work & started to bring in more posterior chain work (gm’s/bulgarian split squats/sumo deads) & stretching my quads/hip flexors everyday. In terms of sprinting i’ve started with a very small amount of sprinting, 1 all out effort with 1-3 runs at 80-90% working on form (mainly because im spending majority of my time waiting for my leg to heal)!

any suggestions would be a great help

do you do any other core work? You said the pulls occurred within the first month, i’m guessing you didn’t devote nearly enough time to healing before starting to sprint again!

you could introduce some hurdle mobility and more core work in the future, and if i were you I would not only stretch the flexors but also especially your glutes, piriformis, and hamstrings as tightness in the opposing muscles can cause problems that show up completely elsewhere.

Stop and rest that bad boy, don’t let that thing get worse, rest it, ease back in, do some stretching movements. You need to do some sumo deads light then work your way up in weight. Stretch your hip flexor EVERY DAY, before EVERY practice you attempt to do. Make sure you warm up your hip flexor very well to.