please critique my TRIPLE periodization plan...

i am a d3 college athlete… 5’7 155 pounds…
PR’S ALL TIMES ARE F.A.T. 55(6.63) 200 indoor (22.54)
100 (10.99) 200 (22.04) 400 (49.98) LJ 22-1

THE training elements importance ranking i think is what i am having most trouble with… please give me some insight on what should be added changed etc.

thank you:help:

CHECK OUT MY NEXT POST I CHANGED A FEW THINGS ON THE PLAN AND ADDED SOME THINGS…

Looks good. I am still new to this and I really want to understand.
Can you please give me a summary of what actual training you do (based on your program) on week1, week10 and week20. I want to see how the actual workouts differ.

BTW: we have the same FAT 100m PB…cool

good question… after tlaking with my coach today he said to add coordination though we didnt really go over it…
i am thinking coordination who be overall technique in form especially when doing drills… and coordination could also be during olympic lifts… the powerclean and snatch i belive work on coordination…

Yeah, I see what you are talking about. BTW, in your plan, you have “Biomotor elements - coordination” and it is set level 4 throughout. What exactly is this and how are you training it?

xlr8

What event(s) are you training for? You list times/distances for every sprint and the LJ. Which event is the one you would like to focus on?

Also, why do you drop the volume of your tempo during the competition period? My understanding is that it should stay relatively constant throughout the year.

xlr8

i compete in all those events… however its mainly the 55 200 indoors and 100 200 outdoors.
as far as dropping my volume of tempo it slightly drops once my general fitness is in place… as depicted on the graph it may seems it acutally drops more than it acutally does because i couldnt put 2 points in the same box on the spreadsheet.