Misc. questions

Shoulder injuries have kept me off my football team for a couple of months now, so I’ve been on the track and I’m catching the track bug again. I’ve been doing a little bit of weight room stuff for the past few weeks, like Bench and Deadlift twice a week.
This is obviously not enough if I’m looking to improve overall speed and especially my accelleration .

What other lifts are best for speed and starts? I’m not good with the weightlifting lingo, so please spell out suggestions.

I’d like to do powerclean and snatch but I’m not sure the motions are good for my shoulders right now.

How much should I be deadlifting? I was a 210-220lb clean max in HS and I reckon I’m pretty close to that now.

Weights before or after plyos? Should I decrease the amount of plyos I do on heavy lifting days?

Maybe this is a purely cosmetic question, but how do I make my chest bigger? My shoulders are enormous but I’ve got nothing in the front and it looks silly.
I do pushups every other day but that doesn’t seem to do much.

Are curls important at all in speed/accel. development?

Any guidlines on squat workouts? Pretty please?

Thanks thanks thanks

Oh, and I’m 5’8, 155lbs, though I’d like to lose about 3 or 4 more (and drop my body fat % by, ohhhhhhh, about…8 points.)

Plyos are more important then lifting heavy so don’t reduce the volume to accomidate for weightlifting.

To make your chest bigger (hypertrophy), lots of dumbell and barbell bench pressing in the 8-12 rep range. Make sure you can pop out another 2-3 on each set but if you did you’d fail on the last rep. That’s how heavy it should be.

Curls have nothing to do with anything except for bicep hypertrophy and strength which can be achieved through many other much more efficient exerciess.

Focus on full cleans, snatches, powercleans, overhead squats, front squats, back squats, box squats, deadlifts, good mornings (with proper form), step ups, and medicine ball work for explosiveness.