How to train between meets

Hello.

I’ve done a meet yesterday (6/4) and have another one coming up a week from yesterday (6/11; 7 day term)

and I’ll have a third one (6/22) 11 days afterwards.

Then next month, I’ll have one on 7/13 and probably 7/17…

Having about 4-11 days between each, what should I be doing during those times? I would guess not too much of full-blown 60s or flys as those are hard to recover from in such a short period of time, and not too much SEs because I remember CF saying that during competitive period, meets serve as SEs.

So would it be predominantly a lot of starts 10-30s and a little bit of 60s and 120s?

Would it look like last few days of the schedule from 10 day taper? (I did watch the video, but I won’t have 10 days forsome meets)

I’m still a novice, so CNS recovery may not be as much of an issue, but I definitely am very injury prone…and really want to make some improvements, so I want to be careful.

If I have it all wrong, please correct me…

As Charlie said, the only efforts at max effort would be the races. Everything else would be submax. You can still do 60s or 150s, but the 60s might be 90% or less and the 150s might be 80%.

How about total volume? If I’m used to doing about 500-650m a day, 3 times a week, would I be doing more like 3-400m a day? or would volume stay about the same and only reduce speed to submax?

Thank you.

Id reduce the volume, but if your doing 150’s then 500 sub max is not that much, but make sure you not running them to fast. ALso ITs a good time to work on whatever weakness you encounter from the meet.

Hard to get much beneficial development in short periods btw races. Recovery from races to avoid damage is as important.
Hydration - it`s easy to get dry hanging around, warmup/down over say 3 hours.
Nutrition - Goes without saying but I have a tendency to eat junk (some kind of reward I guess) for day after a race.
Contrast showers, massage whatever you are used to.