2010 Indoor Track Program

I’m a male 55m sprinter and I’ve been on this site looking through the forums for a couple months now, and I’ve decided I would like to record this season’s training. I play baseball in the spring so my year is split with baseball in the spring and most of summer, then track for the end of summer, fall and winter (MIAA doesn’t allow athletes to participate in two sports, grrr). Any comments and suggestions would be great. And if any of you followed 123456asdf’s training journal, I am the partner that joined him beginning of September in his S-L program. Here’s my info:

Freshman year PR -> 7.23
Sophmore year PR -> 6.98
Junior year goal -> 6.6x (this is my first year of cf style training (previous years were on an almost exclusively tempo program), so hopefully this .3 drop is plausible with the added speed work)

weight -> 140-150lbs
height -> 5’6"-5’7"

approx. weights max:
squat -> 305 lbs
bench -> 190 lbs
clean -> 200 lbs

*I am revolving this season around the Divisional State Meet, which is on 2/20, in hopes to qualify for All-States

First FAT meet of the season tomorrow, goal of 6.84
I am treating all hand-timed meets as speed days and am only tapering for FAT meets

to be honest in early meets tapering is not necessary. for all HT u should round up to the nearest tenth, then add .24 to the time

yes, i dont have a FAT meet for over a month now, so in other words i was saying that im training through all the meets in january. thanks tho

Dec 30

looong warm up
55m -> 6.92 (qualified for divisional states)
4x200m -> 1:37.75 (split 23.76, also qualified for div. states)
(all run on mondo surface with sprinting spikes)

A. squat 5x6,4,3,3,2@ 250 lbs
A. incline db press 3x5@ 40 lbs
B. romanian deadlift 3x3,3,5@ 275 lbs
B. one foot calf raises w/ heels off a platform 3x9,7,5@ 75 lbs
C. one legged hamstring curls 3x8,11,5@ 40 lbs then 50 lbs
C. lat pull down (wide-grip) 3x5@ 90 lbs
C. db shrugs 3x5@ 65 lbs then 60 lbs
(local gym)

notes: