Which direction should I go?

Ok guys alittle background into me, I’m 22, just graduated school and have been personal training. I have a huge interest in strength and conditioning and all i do is research the subject and learn more and more. Here’s my issue at times I get frustrated because I want to learn everything so fast. I’ve been studying for my CSCS oon and off for about 6 months now. Which direction should I go?

A) stop reading other manuels and put everything into my CSCS prep as that will make me more credile
OR
B ) continue to do alittle CSCS work and alittle of my own research(pubmed studies, a few boards, reading supertraining by Siff)

The CSCS exam is a strange one. A lot of the content of the exam I took wasn’t even in the core text!

A note: Make sure you learn basic facts about performance averages (e.g. 1rm bench, VJ etc) for each group of athletes because they ask you questions related to this.

Basically I knew the answers to 50% of the questions because they were “good” questions related to the text. The other 50% were really just hit and miss regarding things some of which i know for sure weren’t in the text and you just had to guess. There were even about 4 basic math questions thrown in for good measure!

The only problem with learning things from other books is that it often conflicts with the CSCS material and this can throw you in the exam. I guess it depends whether you can keep the two separate or not in you mind.