whats a good 100m for 14 year old

i just wanted to know what is a good time fora 14 year old

mine right now is like a 12.4

that’s real good if you ask me.
-we have high schoolers trying to get to 11.1 to qualify for the state meet in Hawaii.

• 14yrs is freshman or soph.
    -the majority of runners in our county cant much break 12sec.
    -keep it up; with growth and strength increases you will bring that time down considerably in the coming seasons.

When I was 13 I was in 8th grade and ran 12.6.
At 14 I was a freshman and went 11.7.
Soph yr I went 11.3 and was top 8 in my county. Jr. yr I ran 10.8 and Sr. yr. I went 10.7.
I just gave you those times to show you how you can progress if you work very hard.

*All times are hand time

at age 14 I ran 14.1, at age 15 I did 13.2, 16 I did 11.93, 17 I did 11.12. And I kept improving until I went to last years world indoors. So you could run 14.1 at age 14 and reach world class about 8 years after!

damn you all, i started at 18 so by the time i see improvements i will be an oldman, hehehe

Regarding a good time…just make sure you have a good time training. At 14 the difference in times between your competition means NOTHING! There are too many variables for someone that age to worry about times. Just keep training and learn to listen to your body so you know when things get to be too much. Get into good habits like proper sleep, proper nutrition and proper flexibility etc.

When I was 14 I ran a 12.4, when I was 15 I ran an 11.9, when I was 16 I ran an 11.1, now I’m 17 and definitely faster so keep it up and you should be a force in the future.

Well since we’re all doing it, I ran a gulp 15.1 when I was 14, then last year I got 12.7, and right now (I’m 16), I’m hovering at 11.9. I’d say that 12.4 for 14 is definetly a good time, and you can really knock it down with training,

As I join the club…
at 13 I was 12.8
14 was 12.3
15 was 11.7
16 I didn’t improve
now I’m 17 and my best so far after one meet is 11.51