What to get for Xmas?

Basically Christmas is coming up and so I can finally get some of Charlies training advice in book or DVD form (I’m a poor student).

Im planning on getting the CFTS Training for speed E-book and possibly the GPP DVD.

As a pole vaulter I thought id better ask if there is any of the products that relate to pole vault (not likely) or give a guide to implementing the programmes in the training for other events?

In short what shall I get for Xmas?

Thanks in advance

Paul

Get an ipod nano.

Charlie’s Fundamentals 1 DVD :smiley:

I ordered the Vancouver dvd set for my early Christmas gift. We’ll see how she goes. I already have the GPP and Fundamentals I dvd.

you have to get the GPP dvd. I have it and its awesome. i also have the cfts and 2002 forum review. the cfts covers a lot but its hard enough to extract it if you’re a beginner.
i have the 3 pack jane, fundamentals 1&2 on the way.

The great benefit of the gpp dvd is that it lays out a 7 week plan that really is fool proof. also its a short to long program which would be perfect for a ploevaulter. you’re race is only 30m isnt it?? thats exactly what gpp covers really.

also you can get a 15% discount using the code happyholidays for the next few days.

good luck

Cheers J, thats really helpful.

Yeah its only 30m’ish but that is repeated maybe 10-15 times in a comp situation, although its pretty much full recovery between each attempt.

Get a tall blonde

I always end up buying a lot of stuff for myself for Christmas. My family + friends act like I’m crazy when they hear some of the titles for the books/vids that I want. I finally broke down and just bought “Pumping Iron”. I love ah-nold!!

Have a look for ‘The Comeback’ - along the same lines

Get a tall blonde

Had one of them last xmas…

didnt P.B. till we broke up at end of July.

I’m not going through that again.

Go to the mall and pick-up some hot broads. Material gifts are pointless. Plus, you feel way better about yourself.