To All the Long/Triple Jumpers

What’s with this side of the forum dying?? I know there are a lot of long jumpers out there, come on and introduce yourself here! Ask questions, post advice or anything! I can’t be the only jumper in this entire forum.

No, brah, you’re not alone!! I’m a long jumper myself and I would love to see some activity on this page.

introduce urself: post prs and experience

im a freshman jumper in university
PRs of
7.16 long jump
14.18 triple jump

You are not alone

LJ: 6.88m
TJ: 15.76m

llenny

Glad to see you guys here. A little bit of myself:

LJ: 20’ 9"
TJ: 40’ 3"

Been jumping for a year only so far, lookign forward to this season :smiley:

thats a big difference dont you think??

I haven’t long jumped in ages, but my PB was 22’5" with a hurt leg. I never did compete in the triple. Now, I’m practicing for 100m and long jump for some future masters meets. I’ve still got my hops and I look forward to crushing my PB’s.

Georgia Bulldogs—2005 SEC Champions!!!

thats a big difference dont you think??

True it is a difference, but nothing unusual. John Edwards was 7.46m & 18.29m. Thats an even bigger diff lol

llenny

TJ: 14.28m
LJ: ???

I started training last december after a loooong lay-off after all the injuries I went through as a teenager. Now looking towards the 15m mark next summer. Long jump would also be a fun thing to try…7 would be a nice round number :cool:

How do you guys base your training? Do you use a modified CFTS or something totally different?