Simple question regarding foot placement in blocks

Ok guys…as ive stated before, i am a soccer player and not a track competitor. That being said, i still place the main focus of my off season on speed improvement. Since im a soccer player, ive never really believed that it was important for me to focus on the start of a sprint, rather i focus on improving acceleration from a jogging start and also on improving MaxV.

I have never used the starting blocks before but im going to start using them some just for the heck of it and i dont really know which foot should be placed in the front block. I am right footed and i kick a soccer ball best with my right foot. I feel like my right leg is a little stronger than my left leg. So, based on this info which on of my feet would be placed in the front block that is closest to the starting line.

Also, based on the info i have given you, which foot would you suggest i place in the front for a 3-point stance? I know that Maurice Greene places his right block forward, but i have seen him doing sprints from a 3 point stance and when doing sprints from a 3 point stance, Maurice has his left foot forward (and his left arm back) at the set position. Whats up with this?, and which one of my feet should be placed forward when starting from a 3 point stance? (Again…im right footed and i believe that my right leg is a little stronger than my left leg)

Thank you very much for any help!

There are a number of different tests and methods that coaches use to figure this out, but perhaps the most important one is: which way to you feel most comfortable?

If you are so new to starts that you can’t even answer that, then try this: Stand with your feet together. Have someone stand behind you and give you a quick firm push so that you lose your balance forward. You will need to step out with one leg in order to regain your balance. Which ever leg you step out with, that is the one you should put in the BACK block.