Self-Massage Idea that Works Well

I’ve been doing this for about 4 months and I’m really impressed with the results.

All you need are two rocks about the size of your fist. You are going to lean on these rocks in various positions to get a very deep massage. I’ve been able to hit almost every muscle in my body by putting myself in various positions and letting my bodyweight do all the work.

For instance, say you wanna hit these muscles:

Quads
Lay on the ground face down. Put a rock underneath your quad. Get up on your elbows in half push-up position. Use a few pillows for some upperbody support. Lean on the rock using most of your bodyweight. This should give you a very deep massage. You can adjust the pressure of the massage by either leaning more on your upperbody or using your other leg.

Back
Lay on your back with either 1 or 2 rocks under your lower back. Lean to the appropriate sides, letting your bodyweight do all the work. Move the rocks around to hit different spots. This works well on the upper back too.

Hamstrings
Get a nice firm chair with minimal cushioning. Put one rock under your hamstring. Lean appropriately. Move the rock around to hit different spots.

Chest/Shoulders
Lay face down. Put a pillow under one half of your chest, a rock under the other half. Let your bodyweight put pressure on the rock giving a deep massage. This works well with the rock positioned right at the shoulder joint.

Calves
This one is quite creative and difficult to describe. You are going to put a rock on the chair but you are going to sit on the ground. So your feet are elevated. You are going to put your calf on the rock and let your other leg put all the pressure on the leg being massaged. Sound fun?

Forearms
Sit at a table. Turn your palm face-up. Put a rock under that forearm. Use your other hand to put some pressure on the forearm being massaged. Lean in with your upperbody to really hit it.