Palmtag Project

My right arch is collapsed and the left is fine. I’ve been training for four years without doing anything “specific” to target this fudged up foot, lemme give a general run-down of the injuries I’ve incurred.

02’ Football: No issues what-so-ever with any part of my body.

02-03’ Basketball: Nothin’ I was fine for the entire season. Albeit the skin on my feet took a pounding from the crappy basketball shoes

03’ Track: Nothin, I had a fun season with no injuries.
53.2, 2:12, 5:59

03’ Cross Country: No problems at all. I got to about 50 miles during my highest milage week.
18:01

04’ Track: I trained through the winter and had an outstanding season. No Injuries or even hints of injuries. My body was at 100% throughout (I hate GHT words :frowning: ) the season and I was able to push myself unhindered.
51.3, 1:56, 4:43

04’ Summer (XC Preseason): I had my first arch injury here. I began running low milage (30-40) at the begining of the summer, then I picked it up drastically 8-12 miles per week increase and my arch just couldn’t keep up. I spent a total of 5 weeks trying to get back on my foot (Probably would’ve taken 3 If I had just stayed off it).

04’ Cross Country: I ran the entire season, however, It was a pattern of train 1 week-take 3 days off icing and hobbling around like a gimp favoring my weak arch. However, my performances were consistent and a major improvement from my sophomore year.
16:51 3m

At the end of Cross Country I got a myself a pair of orthotics and adapted to them over the winter. The arch problems seemed to abate, though my foot was almost always sore.

The Orthotics are general arch-supports little plastic thingies that I stick in my shoes. They’re not personalized at all (except for my shoe size).

04’ Track: I spent a fair portion of this season with abductor problems. Every race I would lock up and cramp afterwards. I only managed a mediocre season, with no improvement from the year before.
51.1, 1:58.8, X