My Situation

im very new to all of this sprint training and what not, but i am looking ahead to the track season in the spring (this will be my first track season) and thinking of how i should start training…right now its the basketball season, so training is difficult (but definitley not impossible) with intense 2 hour practices 3 days a week and games 2 days a week…but on top of it all i have some of the most messed up hamstrings ive ever witnessed…it is some sort of overuse injury from way back in march or april (i think) and went undiagnosed just getting worse until last week when i went in to get a deep tissue massage, the massage helped a lot but it was $40 and we dont have the kind of money to make it a regular thing…the guy said i should try taking baths with epsom salt on a regular basis because he thinks my problem is some kind of lactic buildup in my hamstrings (im not entirely sure of what he meant) but my bathtub is currently out of service and im limited to showers so soaking in epsom salt isnt a possibility…i cant really tell if the hamstring problem is limiting my stride-length, but it may be because i dont feel like im as fast as i was (last year i could do the splits no joke, no it is difficult to touch my toes)…anyway, i am very hesitant to lifting and because i feel like my hamstrings need to be fixed, but at the same time i dont want to not train and go unprepared for my first track season…sprint training will be real problem too because it is now snowing in michigan, although i will most defnitley find a way if sprint training is what i need to do…but my question is what should i do? should i train now or wait til my hamstrings are 100%? and if i train now what kind of training should i do?

any ideas at all? any input is appreciated