I'm IN!

Whoo Whoo!! I’m in the 300lbs bench press club! Did 305 yesterday pretty easy. About 2 years ago I was stuck at 275.

Anyhow my ultimate end goal is 405, I think it will be another 2 years before I can even have a chance at 405.

how did you achieve it in terms of training etc and BTW well done!

Well I weight train about 2-3 times per week (rest 3rd week) and I’m in the gym for about 50min or less. I mostly do singles. I pretty much subscribe to Westside but after reading the CFTS I cut back on all the hypertrophy stuff to the minimum.

I have also cleaned up my diet from the past 2 years. About 2 years ago, I was not really in the right training environment, but now since I have moved, I can cook high quality food it’s really done my body good (I’m a Trader Joes junkie!). I also have access to full body massage, I don’t get as much as I really need, but it’s better then nothing which was the case 2 years ago.

Nice work. It’s nice when hard work pays off… right?

But on the diet issue I dont know if its because I hit 40 but I find it makes a huge difference when I watch what I eat. I finally got to 11.7 after 3 years of steady training (I started @ 12.63 fat) and although it was hard i felt much better recovery wise when I ate better… and my endurance was better too when I cleaned up… I find that coffee and red wine (two of my biggest vices btw) make me look less lean. It’s hard to give those two things up but I do see a difference when I cut back… I started to eat less acidic foods too like red meat and still eat it but not as much.

CONGRATS AGAIN!!

Thanks NYCJAY!^^ I also failed to tell you guys I eat red meat once a week like Charlie said. Before I would go 2-3 weeks without eating red meat but now I drag myself to Whole Foods and order a buffalo burger at least 1 time a week for a treat.

What’s in the future?

100m001,