Help with training program!!

Okay, i am a track athlete in washington state. I am new to the school this year so i’ve pretty much been training on my own. I lift weights about 4 times a week and run about 3. I will admitt that i am not that knowledgable as to what speed training i should do. I run the hundred and two hundred meter dash at 11.2 and 23.6. My endurance it terrible. When i run on the track i usually warm up for about 10 minutes and run some short sprints. Usually no longer than 200m.

Any help with a workout program or advise, or any drills you find that help, would be greatly appreciated.

I have really good starts (i’m almost always the first out and am usually leading for the first 40m or so) but when i stand up, i usually fall apart for some reason and people pass me. If this helps, i’m 5’9’’ 150 lbs, and i have pretty short legs.

Again, thanks again for ANY help and advice

:help::help:

Not to brush you off, but many on this site are collegiate coaches so handing out advice on training can be considered a bad idea from the NCAA. I would suggest that you download the Charlie Francis Training System off this website. It is an easy read and can give you the knowledge you seek. It is inexpensive and one of the best tools you can buy. Good luck and sorry I cant help out any more.

Hey thanks any ways, but i was just hoping that someone with some experience could help. If any other fellow athletes could fill me in on what you do, than i’m open to any suggestions.

I think my problem is my top end speed, like i said, i have really good start. But its when i come up, that people begin to pass me.

Kyle would be good to jump in on this one.

CBMM101

I will have a go, there are still plenty of people here who can help.

I would do 2 weights sessions (maybe 3) total body in sessions, if possible do these after hard track sessions.

How old are you at your height you seem abit light. But I wouldn’t make that your goal.