Help with HS Practices

I am the head track coach for a small high school. I am a little ashamed to admit it here, but I took the job mostly because I am the head FB coach, and I wanted a chance to work with the athletes in the spring (we don’t have spring FB). I get a lot of athletes who are out simply because they want to get faster / more athletic for other sports.
I ran track in high school, but besides that I don’t really have a lot of knowledge on training for track and field. Although I probably didn’t have the best motivation for being a track coach, I do want to do the best job possible to make the kids fast in football, but most importantly, in track.
Anyway, I’m looking for some help in developing my practices this season. I have Charlie’s manual on the way, but I’d like to hear your input on how to organize this for the good of everyone (as much as possible).
We don’t have a track here. We run on the football field or on the street. I only have one assistant. We are starting track tomorrow (Feb 28). We won’t have all the kids there because bball is still going on. All but about 5 kids (out of 35-40) have or will have (in the next couple weeks) just completed a winter sport. Here’s my general plan so far. Let me know what needs to change. Don’t feel bad about letting me know how poor it is.
Monday: 800 m warmup jog, static stretch on your own if necessary, dynamic warmup and form run, plyos and speed/acceleration work (starts of 10, 20, 40). Then we will split up into a 100-400 group and and 400-3200 group and do the designated workouts. (Everyone here wants to be a sprinter). (Max effort upper lift)
Tuesday: Same warm up, but not the plyos and speed work. The workouts will be some kind of conditioning, tempo, or longer (1-3 miles).
Wed: Same warmup with acceleration work. Then split up. (Max effort lower lift)
Thurs: Same as Tuesday
Friday: Same as Monday (Rep Effort Upper Lift)