Groin ........

And - Ok - I’ve heard all the funny jokes at this stage …

Did my groin last night in a match - (and no we lost)
I was twisting to take a man on - not sure what exactly has happened but something up at the very top of my inside leg in beside ‘Big Jim and the Twins’ has ‘torn’ or pulled.

Walking is fine and trying to find a stretch to feel it is hard.

Will have to see a PT as soon as possible - but Tuesday will be the earliest as Monday is a ‘national holiday’ here and so no one will be working …

I’ve been feeling something coming along and have been watching it - but I never figured it was serious.
It’s not in the belly of the muscles - but up near an insertion.

I’ll follow all the standard H/S protocols until Tuesday.

I’ve never done my groin before - anyone got any advice specifically for the groin?

The ice is a killer :smiley: . Get it treated right away or the pain comes back over and over again and the groin never heals (well it seems like forever). If you have a job where you are on your feet all day it will get irritated.

:smiley: - Yeh ice isn’t fun in there …

Some of the guys have been giving me the horror stories about Gilmores Groin and Osteo Pubis - I have to see a Dr. or PT soon to put my mind at rest …

It doesn’t hurt walking or anything - but it does when I sneeze - so those aren’t great symptoms.

I hope it’s not as serious as anyhting like that …

Ouch. Definitely get thee to a doctor! Until then, probably RICE is your best bet. Groin pulls can be quite tricky and have a tendency to reoccur if not handled properly (much like hamstrings.)

Good luck and let us know how it goes!

This isn’t looking good so far - quick examination and chat with physio - either tendon strain right in at joint or start of a ‘Gilmores Groin’, inguinal canal or sports hernia problem.

Seeing a doctor in a few hours and he might be able to diagnose it better.

Very pissed off now -