Visa Championships - 100m Final

Being the lovely,caring and thoughtful guy I am, I thought I’d share this with all of my CF.com family:

www.macthrowvideo.com

select 2005 at the bottom of the page, scroll to the bottom of the page and down load the 10min coverage of the Visa 100m mens Final.

Maurice’s hammie pull is as real as it gets :eek:
It kinda looks like it would have snapped.

Enjoy.

good look lots of goodies on this page. thx

thx for the link
100 m
http://www.macthrowvideo.com/downloads/100MMUSA.mpg

400 m
http://www.macthrowvideo.com/downloads/400MMUSA.mpg

110 hs
http://www.macthrowvideo.com/downloads/110HUSA.mpg

Ohh my god. You don’t know how painful that tear looked to me. I don’t mean the pain of the injury. I mean I felt like I was the one to be injured. I have hated Maurice greene ever since he beat Donovan bailey. Bailey was my idol. I started training when he just took the 100m in atlanta when everyone was talking about how he finishes and stuff. In 99 seville, up to 70m I thought Surin was gonna bring back the revenge. And the I thought Obekwell would stop him in the 200m but non did. Then was the Olympics where I wished ato would win ( although I knew Maurice will beat him ) But then no one could stop greene. And So Maurice Greene made me respect him and be all on his side. I just became one of his biggest fans and suddenly Bailey is out of my head totally and Maurice greene is in. He MADE me Like the way he runs, starts finsihes everything. But then just when I started to respect him after that 2001 final, he just lost his WR the year after, went out of semis in the 2003 worlds 3rd in the Olympics and now I have to see him fall like that. That was so painful for me to see someone who made me respect him at the very best fall just like that with non of the other athletes ( other than training partner ) go and check on him!!
Is that gonna be the end of Maurice greene. Just like that! No :frowning: No way.