Training in Europe

I’m going to be travelling around Europe for about 2 and a half months this summer and want to maintain my training as much as possible. I’m a university basketball player, currently living in British Columbia, Canada. I’ve been training with Herb for about 2 months now. I’ll give a tentative itinerary for our trip so far and I’m looking for any trainers in these areas that would be willing to let me drop in on their sessions while I’m visiting.

Keep in mind these dates are only tentative, we will be backpacking and our scheduals can change at any time! So trainers in ANY of these countries, feel free to let me know and I can work our schedual around it!

JUNE
ENGLAND - Faversham, Kent (near Canterbury and relatively close to London), I’ll have full access to a vehicle while I’m here!

JULY
FRANCE - Paris and surrounding areas (we will more than likely decide to travel around a bit here so anyone in France would be helpful and may persuade our choice of locations)
SPAIN - Pamplona (running of the bulls), then Madrid, and finally Barcelona (possibly adding in San Sebastian if we feel like it)
ANDORRA - we will probably just be passing through, only spending a day here…unless there’s a place I can train :wink:
FRANCE - make our way along the coast, focusing mostly on Nice
MONACCO - Another one day trip

AUGUST
ITALY - Starting off in Cinque Terre, then to Tuscany/Florence, Rome and finally Brindisi
GREECE - Corfu, Ionian Islands, Athens, Cyclades (this is VERY tentative, we are pretty much willing to go anywhere in Greece)
EGYPT - Cairo for about a week
ITALY - Venice
GERMANY - A day or two in Munich and 2-3 days in Heidelberg
FRANCE/ENGLAND - Depending on time, these trips may be very short, or quite long

So that’s what we have planned so far…but we’re mostly just winging it, and haven’t planned much further than the first couple of weeks, but even all that can be changed so fell free to let me know if you’re anywhere near these areas!