The Syco Diet

Guys I’d like to share my diet with some of you guys just for some feed back etc.,

I am no expert, but I will share some of my thoery on Post Wrkout Carbs and nutrition in general …
Any suggestions … very much welcome …

N4D, for one, is welcome to take the mike any time, Oh wise senior memmber (congrats) - having written extensively on these topics with some excellent ideas …

I have read almost every single diet theory (Zone, Blood Type, Atkins etc.) and basically, as regards loosing weight — yes —

Cals in < Cals Out = Loose weight

(As a note: I do however believe alot of what John Berardi and the Zone reccomend. I find the Zone a little too hard to stick to so I use it more as a guide…)

I believe as much in the timing of the meals as the content of the meal.
A very rough guideline is - eat carbs for what you are going to do and protein for what you have done!!

You must have sufficient Carbs alreday in muscles pre-workout. Pre-work out means consuming carbs over the hours since the last workout in relatively samll quantities.

Bear in mind I’m in a Hyper Phase just now and lifting 4 Days/week…
(Training for Gaelic Football - an Irish sport - cross between soccer, basketball, Aussie Rules and Rugby -)
Am: M,T,Th,F Weights and Wed is a Long Flex. Session,
Pm: M - Tempo, Wed - Plyo + Hills, Fri - Speed.
Sat: Rest
Sun: Skill work

I do my weight training first thing in the morning ( not ideal maybe - but if it’s good enough for Michael Jordan - it’s good enough for me!!).
If training that week is tough or of a higher intensity I’ll set the alarm to wake me 45 mins pre-training (0615) to take a caffiene tab and v.small carb drink … and go back to snooooooze for 30 mins, up and hit the metal!
Note: Sometimes - when I’m really pushing it - I’ll do some agility drills pre weight training - 0600 - 0740 once a week - I will take a small sugar/carb/energy drink after that)