The demands of football training

Hey guys !
A couple months ago, for the first time of my life I started playing football in 2 groups. Tackle and Flag.
Because I have extensive basketball and track background I was able to fit in pretty quickly as WR/Safety… So far it’s been great, but for the past 2 months I have been training with a high-power acceleration of some sort ALMOST EVERY DAY.

The QB always wants to practice the “skill” of routing and catching with maximum speeds so it’s specific to the objective (well that’s what he wants), coaches also demand 100% performance on every time and of course there’s my own training which is sprinter-like but more accel-oriented with less sprinter skill work (top end, special endurance)

For example last week was:

Sunday - 3 hours routing no gear (game+skill work)
Monday - Catch work with less routing, but a lot of jumping to balls… + dunks
Tuesday - Squats etc, 6-10 range + catch work
Wednesday - 1 hour dunks, 2 hours 1x1 routing no gear
Thursday - Leg weights again
Friday - Accel work (sled, plyos, blocks) + COD cone work.

So basically my question is, can you have relatively “high” powered “low” days IF top speed isn’t trained ?
Then, when I get the essence of catching balls done, I can reduce this volume to back to regular.

I just feel like I need frequency to get the “feel” of the game, and I learned basketball by playing it at age 8 hours a day… Problem is, football is much harsher than ball… I want frequency, but it comes with insane intensity.

Over the two month’s , what have you achieved physically?

Let’s think… I lost about 2kg of bodyweight with the same diet, I am able to accelerate to a good degree on a daily basis (go from a 3.6 30m PB, I am able to 3.8 daily), and of course, I improved as a wide receiver, I route better on the field, and I catch more balls.