Sports Science and Medicine Education

Esteemed colleagues of the tartan world…(hehe thought it sounded nice)

I have finally reached the final stretch of my university education, and have made an enormous analysis of my life and despite having studied dentistry, and being less than a year away from completing my degree, I have decided that I want to continue my education in the field of Sports Science and Medicine.

As some of you may know I’m a low level sprinter/jumper who was thrown into competing in the National University Athletics tournament last year in the Decathlon, and have been self taught on many subjects with regards to training. Reading many books (as many as I’ve been able to get my hands on, CFTS, Forum Review, Speed Trap, Bompa’s Strength Periodization, Essentials of Sport Nutrition, etc…)

And I was wondering, if anyone, especially those in Canada, could recommend any degrees or further study in these areas, as high performance has become a sort of obsession of mine. (not only to improve my performance… I understand that at 28 I’m not going to get into the olympics running 11.4, but to improve others as well)

The reason why I ask with particular interest about Canada, is the logical progression, that if I wish to learn properly, I should learn from the best, that being IMHO Charlie himself, and maybe, train with Charlie, for a future in Masters T&F (not T&A as a friend of mine is pointing out).

I look forward to hearing from any and all who would like to help, and wish to also explain that the courses and education are not restricted to Canada, I am willing to travel anywhere, it’s just that the bonus of training with Charlie, would be off the Charts.

Also, if anyone knows of any scholarship programs, I would also be very interested in hearing of this

Thanking you all in advance for taking the time to read this long post, and for replying

Alex

No walk in the park.
I did a sports science major concentration secondary ed. teachers cert.