Scholarship + training in the USA, how ?

Hi Charlie and others,

I hope I post this in the right place…

I started sprinting 3 years ago, my pb’s are 6,97 ; 10,76 and 21,80 legal wind. I still have a lot of work to do and at the moment I am training to get my start right. In a few weeks I start competing indoors and my target is 6,85. I know i can do this, my start is getting better and better and my strength is also improving.

On the other hand, I am a last year student, I study chemical engineering. And i absolutely have NO clue about what I am going to do next year. If I am going to work, I won’t have much time to do some great workouts, so I’m checking out some masteryear school programs.

But, I’ve heard stories about a guy who went studying in the USA for one year, he got a place there in a university BECAUSE he was a good sporter. There he could combine a high level of training with a high degree masteryear. So this is what I want to check out.

The reason why I post this here is because I don’t know about the system and I would like to know more, so if any of you can tell me where I can find some information on how I can do it, and maybe where or what ? Maybe here are some guys who has some experience with this? Maybe some coaches that are on this forum have some ‘students’ in their training group and know more about it ?

Thanks for reading, and if someone can help me, i would really appreciate the effort :slight_smile:

By “masteryear” I assume you mean a master’s degree attained in a 5th year of college (after you’ve receive an undergraduate degree)?