Richo's Journal to a Track & Field Pure Athlete

—New Journal—

You are probably wondering, why the new journal Richo? Your old one was going just fine, wasn’t it?

One reason i kind of wanted a fresh start. I wanted to clear up everything and just start fresh. However, i didn’t say start again, i said start fresh.

So basically this journal is excatly like my other journal except this one will be much better documented, looked after and contain consistant training workouts and the like.

There will be a couple things copied and pasted from my old journal, and a couple comments i have found to like from this forum in here (if that is alright to do).

So without further wasting time, i think i shall begin updating my new journal for everyone to see.

Attention Members

As you all know I am currently new to Track & Field. I just started somewhat a few months ago, my first workout was on the 15h of May, 2006, and basically i need feedback whenever i can get it.

I know this is a big ask but if anyone does follow this journal, could you post your comments or opnions, whats good, whats bad, what i should add, what i should take out. i mean this will be very helpful towards me improving the best i can.

Thanks in advance to anyone
[b]

The Program[/b]

Currently i am following WS4SB style of training. However i added in several speed and conditioning workouts also. The only problem i have with the WS4SB program is there are no explosive movements such as Power Cleans. So later today, using this forum and a couple of WS4SB theories, i will design my own training program best suited to me and my goals.

Quick Overview of Training

I thought i would post a quick overview of the training i have done since May 15th…

May - June
Following a split provided by tc0710. Involved Two Accerlation sessions, Two Gym sessions and Two Tempo sessions.

1 Week of June
Missed a whole week of training.

Mid June
Shifted Training to a more Long Jump oriented.

July
Started doing WS4SB.