Offseason Football Workout

I am a wide receiver in a flag football league that starts play in the first weekend of October. I thus have about four months to prepare for the season. I have spent the last couple of months training as follows:
Monday: AM - Plyos, PM - Weights: Back & Biceps
Tuesday: AM - Tempo work (5X200, pyramids/shuttle sprints)
Wednesday: Off
Thursday: AM - Plyos/Sprint work, PM - Weights: Legs & shoulders
Friday: AM - Tempo (Same as Tues)
Sat.: AM - Weights: Chest & Triceps
Sun: AM - Flag Football game

Prior to the last three months, I used to lift based on what I read in M&F and run 3 miles 3 times a week, so I am still pretty new to track work and powerlifting

I am trying to figure out how to plan out the next four months so that when October 4 hits, I am ready to go.

My goals are: increase speed, increase agility, increase strength - especially “core/posterior chain” and chest, and come into the season lean (8% BF or less). Ideally, I’d like to trade 5-7 lbs of fat for 5-7 lbs. of muscle.

I am 6’0 about 190, probably 10-12% BF. I most recently deadlifted 335 for 3, squatted 275 for 5, and my bench sucks, probably about 225 for one.

Any suggestions for how to plan out a workout & diet regime, or critiques of my current regime? In particular, I am interested in what XLR8 and nightmare4d think - as well as anyone else who has some ideas on how to train for the WR position.

Sorry for the long post - thanks in advance…

I am not a football person, so you can take this post with a grain of salt. However, i think that splitting up the body parts like a bodybuilder would (back and bi’s etc) is not really necessary. From what most people on this forum like (anyone speak up if butcher this :slight_smile: ) Stick with large compound movements on the high CNS days.

I would might add an agility workout on Mondays…

You might want to check the Combine post too…

I know that there are some footballers around…Xlr8?