my training :)

was a bad idea

Very interesting! I hope you keep up the transition into speed work. Looks like you are improving constantly, from 18 to 15 secs 100m. but you aren’t following a very structured plan yet. What are you planning on doing, a few more months like this introducing speed work then go into a GPP? All I can say to you is, anything is possible as long as you persevere. An year and a half ago I thought my sporting career was over. I had been inactive for an year then injured another full year. I started training and couldn’t even run a full 100m. without dying (I’d die after 40m.). This was May 2002, I was probably running 17 or 18 for a 100m. if I could even make it 100m. and certainly nothing faster then a jobg for 200m. I started doing speed once or twice a week and after 2 months and a half I ran my first race in 13.3. I remember perfectly being in a position like yours and seeming like the times I thought I could when I was younger were light years away. I think that those that persevere and make something from nothing are more admirable then those that have everything and do little with it. And it always makes a better story too! :smiley: Keep us updated on your progress!

Best of luck,
Alex.

was a bad idea

good stuff :slight_smile:

4 x 400 all under 60 seconds would be really impressive :slight_smile:

What kind of rest between reps?

was a bad idea

was a bad idea

was a bad idea

was a bad idea