Mister C's Results

Date: March 10, 2005
Meet: Alemany Dual Meet
Meet Time: 3:00 - 6:00
Surface: All Weather
Weather: Sunny, no wind
Events: 4x100m (3rd leg), 110HH, 300IH, 4x400m (scratched)
Level: Junior Varsity (they moved me down from Varsity cuz they wanted me to do the relays at JV, and cuz it was the first meet of the season and the coach didnt want me to try and keep up with the varsity hurdlers and get injured, especially cuz of my poor hurdle form)

4x100m - 46.8 HT (PR, cuz I’ve never done a relay before) 1st JV
I was the third leg on this bad boy, and this relay team was just made yesterday, so this time was pretty good. The first leg burned it up out of the blocks, then the second leg ran a pretty weak sauce high 12s, the pass from him to me was a little slow cuz I wanted to make sure he got it to me, but then I just hauled ass around the curve and they got left behind. The anchor finished it off, and so I’m pretty happy with how I ran this race.

110hh - 20.2 HT 1st JV
Dont even get me started on this time. I came out awesome from the blocks and was already winning at the first hurdle, but between the 1st and 2nd hurdle I lot my steps, and I ended up slowing down to almost a jog and pushing the hurdle over with my hands. Then I had to 5 step the rest of the race cuz I couldnt get my momentum back. I still got 1st cuz I was the only one running, but after the race my coach came over and he said my hips were still too tight, and so I’m scheduling an ART session tomorrow to see if I can get that worked out. If I three step the entire race, I see 15s in my future.

300IH - 47.7 HT (PR, but I can def go faster) 1st JV
By this time I was already fatigued, and thats why this time isnt exactly the best, although its still a PR. I ran the first 200m on pace to finish at about 43 or so, but then I hit the wall on the back straightaway, and so instead of pushing it I just cruised because I had a huge lead on the other guys in my heat.