Got Some Creatine, Questions...

Yes i have looked at other threads and some did help answer one or two questions, but i have a couple regarding me personally.

for those who do not know me, i’m 18yo, 110lbs and about 5’6". my 100m pb is 12.95s (which is slow, i’m a beginner) and my long jump is 5.36m. and hopefully being coached in October/November.

my questions are…

1/ In relation to my bodyweight, and seeing how sprinting requires strength, power and mass, should i take creatine to gain size and mass on my frame?

2/ Water, water, water! in Litres, how much water a day taking creatine?

3/ When do i take it? after weights sessions? after sprint sessions?

thats it for now, thanks in advance

[as i said above, i am a beginner. started seriously in about May this year, and i only started playing sports about 3-4years ago. if that helps at all]

1… No - you take it to improve strength
2… 2 litres a day … ok I just pulled that figure outa my ass… but just make sure you’re being well hydrated so yeh 1.5 - 2 litres through the day of water should be plenty. (I’m sure someone has worked out a fancy LBM*Air temp * Moisture content * the number of cattle in the feild next to you etc. etc. etc.)
3… I’d just pop about 2-5 grams into my PWO shake post weight training and/or sprinting

But all the above is based on your training age.

thanks for that

about the strength bit. so creatine increases strength only? only size or mass?

thats all

Sorry - you’re right it does increase mass but always remember what your goals are - strength/speed. I was just keeping it specific.