First year pr's

Hey everyone, ive been frequenting the boards for awhile and decided to sign up. Im a freshman in high school and this was my first year of track, I decided to post some Pr’s as the season is coming to an end.

Height:5’9"
Weight:140lbs

200m: 23.45
400m:54.36

I KNOW for sure i can improve these times but while i was peaking i pulled my right hamstring and that really dragged me down.

Welcome to the site/forums Master Track. I hope you enjoy yourself here.

Rupert
CharlieFrancis.com

Thats a pretty fast 200m time for a freshman.

Yep, I’m a soph and I can’t do that now. The 400 is also a great time, keep working and you’ll go places. If you can run better then that then you must be your state / provincial champion at least for the 200.

Wellcome Dude :smiley:
Hey, pretty fast times for a 15y/o. :eek:
Let´s remember, this site is based over truth. :wink:
These times are handed ? manual ? :confused:

no i promise you all, these are electronic times. I really enjoy track and field and I don’t see how i can improve by lieing or saying false times.

i have the video of the the 200, it was a frosh champ race and i got fourth, the guy that got first ran a 23.03 second was 23.33 third was 23.42 and then me with 23.45 =/ I could post it but i dont know how…

as far as me going to state, im far from it, I did go to CIF but in the 4X100.

Now that the season is over, I’ve rested my hamstring for about a week or 2 and after checking with the school trainer I’m going to begin to train to join a summer club to improve these times for next year, I’m extremly dedicated and want more than anything to improve. I can honestly say that running is my love and all i want is to get better.

If you guys have any suggestions or anything please, it would be greatly appreciated fi you guys could share. Again, I see nor have any reason to lie or be untruthful as that does not help me accomplish anything except look good over the internet and I dont care much about that.