Body For life

Hello, Happy New year eveybody

I purchase the book, Body-For-Life by Bill Phillips. Has anybody read it? Any comments? Suggestions? The books sounds very good. But I was puzzled by his claim that you can change your life in 12 weeks. Has anybody done it? Sounds pretty cheesy to me. However, but reading the book, I like his claims about eating 6 meals a day and working out 6 days a week. And what about myoplex? Is it good for you? Any side effects? Can you can too much of this stuff?

Thanks

I am no nutrition expert, but when i was in 8th grade and probaly about 30 or more lbs overweight i read and used the diet, i lost about 20lbs. The diet is a good base as a way to eat if you dont eat good now, but it still leaves some holes. The myoplex was good stuff, and i used it for 2 years, i loved the taste. but way to expensive for me. As far as 12 week change, i am working on getting myself to 8% bodyfat and trying to do it in 3 months, and so far my progress is good, so i think it is possible. Overall i think it is a good read for getting a basic okay diet, but it isnt anything groundbreaking, 6 small meals, stop eating when you are satisfied, exercise, lifting, and free day. Hope that helps
charlie t

Myoplex way too expensive??? You’re buying them in the wrong place!!!