Body Fat

Hey Everybody,

I have been working out consistenly for the past 9 months. My training work usually consist of 2 days of cardiovascular (tai-bo classes) and 3-4 days of weigth training. (Usually I have Saturdays and Sundays off, althought I do play softball on Sunday nights) When I starting my training, I weigth approx 205 lbs. (with 26% body fat, hence my consistant training!)

Now, I dropped my weight to approx 190 Lbs but yet my body fat only went down to approx 25%. What gives?

I know nutrition is a HUGE part of training. But what can I say, I m Italian and I love to eat!

My question is; what is the proper way to lose body fat? Any special websites out there can could help me out?

Thanks for all your help…

But what can I say, I m Italian and I love to eat!

dont mean to flame you as you are new to the board, but of all the excuses i hear (and i do hear alot of them) this in the one that gets me the most. so what you are saying that those of us with discipline to eat clean dont love to eat? or are you saying that you have a deep emotional tie to food and it fills a void somewhere else in your life and gives you the feeling of being loved?

as for your question, check this article out t-mag food article or head over to www.johnberardi.com and look around, its free and there is more than enough info there to get you started.

and just for the record, my wife is italian, she also loves to eat and she is ripped. here a pic of D finishing her routine at cnd national fitness champs last month.

Being lean is about choices…we usually know what to do but giving up something or making change is painfull.

i would agree with that 100%.

when someone says " i can’t" what they are really saying is “i can, but im not willing to do what it takes to get it done.”

nightmare4d

Thanks for you help. I really appreciate your input. However, I did find you were rude. Just because my excuse pisses you off doesn’t mean you have to take it out on me.