anterior pelvic tilt

Is anterior pelvic tilt a problem in sprinting? it can hurt my progress?
how can i resolve it?
i’m working on quad flexibility (is very thigh, ican’t put my toe to my butt) and harmstring strenght. but it seems to be very difficoult to resolve. any advice?

Are you experiencing a specific problem other than flexibility issues?

Anterior pelvic tilt have been a problem for me too lately. :mad:

Anterior pelvic tilt will most likely put the hamstrings in a longer resting length. There is an advantage and a disadvantage to this. A muscle that is slightly stretch in the resting position would fire more easily. However there is a very thin line between this and an hamstring pull during dynamic motion (such as sprint). The Issue of hamstring pull is a more complicated subject than that, but we will leave It to this for now…

I have a HUGE quads/hams imbalance. Even if I can do 450 pounds squat ass to grass and Stiff leg deadlift with 405 pounds. It seems that my glutes and lower back take the majority of the load. Be aware of such imbalance.

The way to test this would be a leg curl with feet in plantar flexion and pelvis kept on bench during the set. In the hips extension fonction, maybe stiff led good morning would be one of the best. Instead of looking only for numbers, I would only look at form and recruitment. I think that we somehow know when a muscle don’t fire properly or is too weak in relation to the antagonist. It is often useful too look at your training history. Follow your intuition on this.

One of my friends, who is a 450pounds deadlifter can’t do low cable hips extension with more than 50pd without cheating…

I will show you what I do myself to help me with this problem.

First give room to change pelvis position…then work weak muscles…the reverse may be catastrophic…

Stretch-PNF (Before training If needed then more emphasis on more flexibility post-training) (psoas/rectus femoris/adductors magnus/TFL)+massage