Is my training program okay?

I’m a 25-years old track athlete in Europe. I’ve been training more or less seriously ever since 1987 and since last September I’ve been training VERY seriously. My personal bests are: 100m 11,23 / 200m 22,66 / 400m 49,78. This is my current training program: (I do my weight training in the mornings and track work in the evenings)

MONDAY

• Weights: upper body
  • Speed: 2200m (100 %) + 1100m (100 %)

TUESDAY

• Weights: lower body
  • Tempo: 33100m (75 %)

WEDNESDAY

• Plyometrics
  • Tempo: 5*60m (75 %)

THURSDAY

• Weights: upper body
  • Speed: 2520m block starts (100 %) + 5*30m standing start (100 %)

FRIDAY

• Weights: lower body

SATURDAY

• Tempo: 5*200m (75 %)

My weight training consists of squats, leg press, bench press, power cleans, dumbbell curls and single leg curls/extensions. I’m not particularly strong, I bench press about 90 kilos and I’ve never parallel squatted more than 150 kilos.

So is it the lack of strenght that keeps me from running sub 11 seconds? Or is there something wrong with my program?

Here are a few suggestions to get you started.